Life of Mark Mateo

Hello,  my name is Mark Mateo, im 20 years old. I have two brothers, I live with my younger brother and my mother. I work at a mall where I am responsible for cleaning the comfort room and help with extra manual jobs when they arise, such as the recent sale we had in SM mall. With my work I support my mom and my younger brother. I recently became responsible for the financial situation at my house. Since my brother moved out and lives with his wife.

I love my workmates, we go often go out to Inasal, a fastfood chain, to eat a chicken leg and sigig pancit, a dish on a hot plate with rice noodles, some vegetables and a small lime, called kalimansi. As dessert I love to eat Halo-Halo, this dish is a mix of all kinds of stuff: dried bananas, ice cream, shaved coconut water, jelly balls, custard, beans, and other fruits.  Afterwards we sometimes go for karaoke, that’s really one of my passions.

In the future I would like to become a pastor. Before I started this job I studied at a Christian school which my church paid for. I had to quite since I had to take over the responsibility for my family. I hope in the future to gain more knowledge and learn how to be a Christian pastor. It is saddening for me that right now I cannot improve my skills in becoming a pastor. 

 

I became very good friends with Mark, as he was in training for becoming a new employer at Smokey Tours. I have hung out with him several times and ate quite a lot of halo halo. :)

Related resources on WorldSupporter: 
Image
Follow the author: edwinsmit
Promotions
verzekering studeren in het buitenland

Ga jij binnenkort studeren in het buitenland?
Regel je zorg- en reisverzekering via JoHo!

Content categories
Comments, Compliments & Kudos

Add new contribution

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.
Image
Access level of this page
  • Public
  • WorldSupporters only
  • JoHo members
  • Private
Statistics
[totalcount]